Australian 18-Footers League Club Championship – Race 13

Monday, March 1, 2010   (Image © Franck Quealey)
 Australian 18Footers League Club Championship  – Race 13
Last year’s Giltinan Championship winning crew of Euan Mc Nicol, Aaron Links and Trent Barnabas were the masters of the dreadful conditions that prevailed during Race 13 of the Australian 18 Footers League Club Championship on Sydney Harbour. With Euan Mc Nicol replacing Michael Coxon, the former champions showed their skills in bringing ‘Thurlow Fisher Lawyers’ home 11 minutes 26 seconds ahead of ‘Gotta Love It 7,’ which was also skippered by a replacement, Jonathan Whitty. Third place went to ‘Project Racing’ (Andy Budgen), a further 33 seconds back. With two more races still to be sailed, ‘Gotta Love It 7’ holds a one-point lead over 'Thurlow Fisher Lawyers.' The report with photo gallery.

« Back

loading content
loading content