responsive nav

Laser Standard & Radial - Men & Women European Championship 2012 - Hourtin FRA - Final Results

Sunday, July 8, 2012   
Philipp Buhl GER in the Lasers Standard and Alicia Cebrian ESP in the Lasers Radial are the new European Champions of the Olympic Laser Classes. In the non-Olympic Laser Radial Men, the defending champion Marcin Rudawski POL dominated the fleet taking the title again.
The wind was very light on the last day of the Championship on Lake Hourtin, and only the Laser Standard Goldfleet completed one race, won by Sam Meech NZL. Philipp Buhl GER finished the competition will a large advantage as the main challenger in the European trophy Ashley Brunning AUS was flagged a second time at the start and had to retire on the last day of the event. Rank 2 in the European Trophy goes to Juan Maegli GUA, a new name in the Laser circuit this year, who will represent Guatemala at the Olympics with outsider chances to win a Medal. Rank 2 at the European Championship goes to Jesper Stalheim SWE. Bronze went to Sergey Komissarov RUS. Alicia Cebrian ESP is the European Champion in the Laser Radial women class, ahead of Tatiana Droszdowskaja BLR and Cagla Donerats TUR. The superior winner in the Lasers Radial Men is Marcin Rudawski POL, followed by Martis Pajarkas LTU on rank 2 and Jean-Baptiste Ducamin FRA on rank 3. The short report.
loading content
Laser Standard - European Championship 2012 - Hourtin FRA

Monday, 2. July 2012– Saturday, 7. July 2012


« Back

loading content
loading content