470, Finn, RS:X-Windsurf, 2.4mR, Sonar - Olympic Worldcup 2012 - Medemblik NED - Day 3

Friday, May 25, 2012   
 470, Finn, RS:XWindsurf, 2.4mR, Sonar  Olympic Worldcup 2012  Medemblik NED  Day 3
The Medemblik ISAF Worldcup continued yesterday afternoon after some waiting on the Ijssel Meer with light winds. A 470 Open fleet, as well as the Finns have now joined the competition. Leaders in the 470 are Snow-Hanson/Saunders NZL in front of Ger/Flannigan IRL. 17 teams racing. Pieter-Jan Postma NED, in a brand-new Finn, leads in the Finns with a small margin over Matt Coutts NZL. Caleb Paine USA is 4th, Martin Robitaille CAN 18th (blackflag in last race). Shahar Zubari ISR remains the clear leader in the RS:X-Windsurfers ahead of - new - Omer Safer ISR, closely followed by Louis-BenoĆ­t Hug FRA. On the first place in the RS:X-female windsurfers is again Jannicke Stalstroem NOR ahead of Victoria Chan HKG and Flavia Tartaglini. Solvig Sayre USA is 17th. On top of the two Paralymp classes racing are Bruno Jourdren FRA and his team in the Sonars, Bruce Millar CAN and his team are 5th, and Megan Pascoe GBR in the 2.4 mR, replacing the local Thierry Schmitter NED on rank 1. Paul Tingley CAN on the 5th place has switched ranks with Mark Le Blanc USA now 6th. All results, the daily report and the videos.
loading content
Olympic Worldcup 2012 - Delta Lloyd Regatta - Medemblik NED

Tuesday, 22. May 2012– Saturday, 26. May 2012


« Back

loading content
loading content