responsive nav

470, Finn, RS:X, Sonar, 2.4mR - Olympic Worldcup 2012 - Medemblik NED - Final Results

Sunday, May 27, 2012   
Some surprising changes on top of the rankings happened after the Medal Races of the Medemblik ISAF Worldcup Regatta 2012 yesterday. Owens/Flannigan IRL replaced in the 470 the long-leading Snow-Hansen/Saunders NZL having started prematurely. Bildstein/Hussl AUT took the Bronze Medal. Caleb Paine USA celebrated his first win in a Worldcup event. Björn Alansson SWE and Aleksey Selivanov RUS follow on the ranks 2 and 3. The dominating RS:X-windsurfer was Shahar Zubari ISR, leaving Louis-Benoít Hug FRA 20 points behind. Jean Le Coq FRA is third. In the RS:X-women surfers, Flavia Tartaglini ITA was the winner of the Medal Race and the overall rankings, ahead of Jessica Crisp AUS and Victoria Chan HKG. Bruno Jourdren/Nicolas Vimont-Vicary/Eric Flageul FRA are first in the Sonars, while Thierry Schmitter NED replaced Megan Pascoe GBR in the 2.4 mR. All ranking lists, the daily reports and the videos of the Medal Races.

« Back

loading content
loading content